Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Jaimie & Grant1Hello My Lovely Backers!

I have been trying very hard to put together a more regulated, formal schedule of updates, but that doesn’t look like that is going to happen. So here I am banging out an update.

We’ve been in transition ever since we lost our amazing DP Matt Espenshade to a documentary gig in – wait for it – Washington DC! Filming has become more of an on-the-fly thing. Last week I thought we were on hiatus until September, now I’m prepping to shoot both days this coming weekend.

So I’ve been very busy, trying to make this film happen, and trying to earn the money to keep it going. And revving up for another fundraising campaign in September. We still have to raise money for our most expensive location – the clinic. And I’m still hopeful we can finish filming by the end of October to make the Tribeca deadline.

I’ve got a lot going on and it’s still basically just me. But I have not forgotten about you! I still remember and appreciate your donations and your eternal support. And I know I owe you Kickstarter backers a raffle! As soon as I can get past this weekend, I’ll try to get on that. We finally shot the Christmas party where the Boyz exchange gag gifts. So I think I actually have a few prizes that people will enjoy winning.

So, thank you for your patience! Thank you for your support! Drop me a line if you have questions about perks ETAs or about the progress of the movie. And just know if you haven’t heard from me, it’s because I’m making BETTER HALF happen – by any means necessary!

Hugs, M!

