I’ve been frustrated with myself for the past few weeks because I can’t seem to get as much done as usual. I work. I come home and edit, or work on the film. And I crash about 2-2:30am. That’s been my schedule for most of my adult life.

Time Flies!

Time Flies!

For the past few months I get up at 4:45am to be at work by 5:30am. work till 3:45pm to land home by 4:30pm. Edit until 10:30pm. And then, for some inexplicable reason, I can’t keep my eyes open a moment past 11;30 with an all out war on my eyelids. I’m a night owl, why is this suddenly such a problem to stay awake?!

Yesterday, for the first time, I did the math.

I’ve always been able to function on just five hours sleep, in a pinch. Only yesterday I realized I have been living “in a pinch” for months now. And my body is having none of it. As much as I would love to be able to work until I have everything done, it appears I’m human after all.

Two days down, three days of filming left for this stretch. Annnd… Action.

