Hey Kids:

I hope you had a great weekend!

What’s happening with the film? Bits and bits. Last week I was this close to getting hooked up with a casting director that could get my script to a slightly broader actor pool. Unfortunately, I never heard back. I’m gonna try one more time to reach out, then I’m gonna let it go. There’s something to be said for people who respond to you.

Not really bitter about it. People are busy, and it is what it is.

I’ve given myself two weeks to finish my business plan. One week has elapsed already. But I think I will make it. It’s just lots of research, some of which I have already done. And on closer examination, I’m finding how repetitive business plans are. In general I’m feeling less daunted and very productive. Forward motion… by any means necessary!

M!

