Hey Kids!

It’s been a minute, hasn’t it? There haven’t been many updates for a few reasons. For one, most of the next steps are administrative – letters, research, writing. For another, most of the next steps have a hefty price tag attached. Negotiating “living” with the cost of continuing the creative pursuits that make one feel alive is always a tricky. But then again, there is actually a certain school of thought that argues, if you are not struggling than you are not an artist.  Translation: I am definitely an artist.

Tonight I attend a workshop called “Getting the Gay Greenlight.” There is a producer on the panel that I have been trying to contact. Let’s hope she is open to watching the itty bitty trailer we shot. **fingers crossed**. I have also reached out to another industry professional. Wrote a letter last week. I get to follow up tomorrow. I’ll let you know how it goes – if it goes.

That is all for now.

“I hope life treats you kind, and I hope you have all you dream of…”  M!

